Madey Edlin

Lemon Curd (For Those Amazing Scones)

In Bread, Breakfast, Lemon on January 21, 2010 at 2:46 am


Well… What do you think about the new blog makeover? I’m a fan. And The Teen Chef has a Twitter!! Check it out: http://twitter.com/TheTeenChef

For those of you that saw my Facebook status about the lemon strawberry crepes, well, they were OK but nothing to tell you about.

I am not going to masquerade as a chef/foodie person that knows everything, after all I only found out a year ago that mozzarella came in more forms then shredded in a bag. So I had no idea that lemon curd was so dang easy, I tried it a while ago a loved it. So I made it again for other baked goods, though I could scoop it right into my mouth, I try to use it sparingly.

  • juice from 3 lemons
  • zest from 1 lemon
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3 egg yolks

Simmer a inch of water in a sauce pan. In a bowl that will fit snugly on top of the sauce pan of simmering water, mix all the ingredients; and place on top of the sauce pan. Making sure the water does not touch the bowl, stir until the mixture simmers, but do not let it boil. Cool and serve.


(Original recipe my Bob’s Red Mill, adapted by M.E.)
(Photography by M.E. photography madey-kay.blogspot.com)

  1. Great blog and a great recipe! So glad you're doing this, but I wish you had posted the onion tart recipe, it sounded good to me! Great pictures, by the way… wish I could have you take pictures for my blog, my pictures are not as good as yours!

  2. Thank you Kim you are so sweet! You know maybe I will post that recipe one of these days. But for now, it's in Julia Child's Mastering the Art of French Cooking if you want to look it up!

Leave a Reply

