Madey Edlin

Orange Julius

In Drink, Orange, Spring on January 27, 2010 at 9:22 pm

For some reason around this time of year when we get those false spring days, with the sun shining and the puffy clouds floating, I always crave spring food. Like fresh snow peas, cold drinks, asparagus, and other early spring foods. So I made a Orange Julius, and sat out side in the freezing sunny weather, and nearly froze to death.
To early spring treats!

  • 1 can frozen orange juice concentrate
  • 24 ice cubes
  • 2 cups milk
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla

Combine all ingredients together in a blender, blend until it’s a thick milkshake- like consistency.

(Original recipe by Madey Edlin)
(Photography by M.E. Photography, madey-kay.blogspot.com)

  1. Wow I never realized how easy this recipe was, thank you for sharing it! I will definitely be making this for my twin girls (they are just a bit younger than you), and they will be so happy with me. thanks! Maybe I'll wait for warmer weather though… haha. Yes the sun has been soooo nice. I can't wait for spring.

Leave a Reply

