Madey Edlin

simple greek salad

In Uncategorized on March 4, 2010 at 2:33 am
Photobucket

My mom got a very large block of fresh feta, so I thought I would take advantage of the opportunity and make a Greek salad. I have never had mastered a great Greek salad (after all not Greek salad is created equal), but I think I got it right here. Super simple and very yummy.

Notes: I used mini cucumbers, but you could regular ones, and seed and slice it into small pieces.

Serves 4

  • 8 mini cucumbers
  • 1/2 cup halved cherry tomatoes
  • 1/4 small onion, thinly sliced
  • 1/8 cup crumbled feta cheese
  • 1/4 cup kalmata olives, halved if you want
  • Salt
  • Olive oil

Combine cucumbers, tomatoes, onion, and olives in a small bowl. Genitally toss in feta. Finish with with a nice drizzle of olive oil and a shake of salt.

(Original recipe my M.E.)
(Photography be M.E. photography madeyedlin.tumblr.com)

  1. Oh yumm….yum yum yum!

Leave a Reply

