Madey Edlin

Pesto Pasta Salad

In Pasta, pesto, Salad, Side dish on June 21, 2010 at 7:49 pm

IMG_4200

I feel like I should be groveling to my readers. It’s been over a month since I last posted. Trust me, I would have liked to be doing nothing but posting here. But life got in the way. But we are back on track and I hope to continue posting every week. 


This is me throwing all my favorite things together in a bowl and mixing. Here we came up with a Mediterranean pasta salad, and if you remember, I could have a slight obsession with pasta; but we’re not going to go into detail. 

Like potato salad, pasta salad has a bad rep. Containing  mostly mayo, and other things that will make you puke it you eat more than one bite. But here, well I think, the pasta salad could be re-invented into something good, even great. 

So here we go: a pretty unoriginal pasta salad recipe (but oh, so good):: 

IMG_4199
  • 2 cups cooked pasta
  • 1 cup blanched peas
  • 1/4 cup pesto
  • 2 Tablespoons chopped sun dried tomatoes, packed in olive oil
  • Feta cheese
  • Salt
Combine everything in a large bowl. Mix. Add salt and cheese to taste. That’s what I’m talkin about! 
IMG_4212
(Original recipe by Madey Edlin)
(Photography  by Madey Edlin ::  madey-kay.blogspot.com) 
Leave a Reply

